City HallSchedules of Meetings

Meeting Schedules

The schedule for Regular Council meetings and Committee of the Whole meetings is posted on the Public Notice Board at City Hall. Schedules are subject to change--when necessary, notices will be issued noting revisions to the date, time and place or cancellation of a meeting. Minutes and Agendas are available online. See Appear as a Delegation to add agenda items and appear as a delegation.

Committee of the Whole - Please see below cancellations

Committee of the Whole Meetings are held on the Tuesday of each week of a Regular Council meeting at 3:30 pm in Council Chambers at City Hall. Please note that the schedule is subject to change. Notices of Council and Committee meetings and their Agendas are posted on the Bulletin Board in the foyer at City Hall.

2020 Regular Committee of the Whole Meetings:

• January 14

• February 4 and 18

• March 31 - Cancelled

• April 14 - Cancelled

• May 5 and 19 - Cancelled

• June 2, 16, and 30 - Cancelled

• July 14 - Cancelled

• August 18 - Cancelled

• September 1, 15 and 29

• October 13

• November 3 and 17

• December 1 and 15

Revised Council Meetings - Please see below schedule

In consideration of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic all scheduled Committee of the Whole and Finance Committee meetings have been cancelled.

City of Powell River Council has approved the following revised meeting schedule effective until the end of August 2020.

2020 Regular Council Meetings:

• Thursday, March 26

• Thursday, April 2, 9, 16, 23

• Wednesday, April 29

• Thursday May 7, 14, 21

• Wednesday May 27

• Thursday June 4, 11, 18

• Wednesday June 24

• Thursday July 2, 9, 16, 23

• Wednesday July 29

• Thursday August 6, 13, 20

• Wednesday August 26


Finance Committee - Please see below cancellations

• January 23

• February 27

• March 26 - Cancelled

• April 23 - Cancelled

• May 28 - Cancelled

• June 25 - Cancelled

• July 23 - Cancelled

• August 27 - Cancelled

• October 22

• November 26

Climate Change Mitigation and Adaptation Committee

- March 25 - Cancelled