bench  benchbenchbench bench   bench


Media Release - Disc golf courses in the throes of playability

October 16, 2017 

Disc golf has taken flight in Powell River.
With the course at Sunset Park now complete and construction of the disc golf course at Larry Gouthro Park slated to begin soon, the Parks, Recreation and Culture department is confident that interest in the sport will take off.

Monday, October 16, 2017 - 3:00pm

Mowat Bay Boat Launch closed until Friday October 20, 2017

Due to work, the boat launch will be closed from Thursday, October 12, 2017 to Friday, October 20, 2017. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 1:00pm

Notice of Revitalization Tax Exemption Program Bylaw


Pursuant to Sections 94, 227(1) and 227(3) of the Community Charter, take notice that Council for City of Powell River will be considering adoption of the “Revitalization Tax Exemption Program Bylaw 2492, 2017” (the “Bylaw”) at the regular Council meeting on Thursday, October 19, 2017.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 2:00pm

Highlights from October 5, 2017 City of Powell River Council Meeting

The following summary is provided in accordance with Council’s Strategic Priorities and is in keeping with the City’s commitment to the principles of openness, transparency and accountability.

Friday, October 6, 2017 - 11:30am

Media Release - Recollections are fond for former Fire Chief

October 6, 2017
Recollections are fond for former Fire Chief
Tall in both physical and professional stature, former Powell River firefighter and Fire Chief Torger Johnson, who died September 30, is remembered as a fine leader.
Johnson, a professional firefighter from 1948 to 1982, was a very popular Fire Chief, said Ray Peters, a former Powell River firefighter who served with Johnson.

Friday, October 6, 2017 - 10:45am

Media Release - Fire Department receives $1,000 stipend to conduct home fire sprinkler educational demonstration

September 27, 2017
Powell River Fire Rescue was awarded a $1,000 stipend from the national nonprofit Home Fire Sprinkler Coalition (HFSC), to increase its home fire sprinkler education by conducting a live, side-by-side fire and sprinkler burn demonstration.
This year, HFSC is selecting fire departments in Canada that participate in its Built For Life Fire Department Program to receive the stipends and educate the general public. Built for Life Fire Departments commit to making home fire sprinklers a focus of the departments’ public education efforts.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 2:15pm


Subscribe to News


Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2013 iCompass Technologies Inc.